Retour au programme


Julia Hagen
Julia Hagen ©Julia Wesely/Wiener Konzerthaus
Tuesday 27 September 2022
Auditorium Stravinski, Montreux

Markus Poschner, conductor
Julia Hagen, cello

Haydn / Bruckner

In this thrilling Austrian encounter, a brilliant young soloist from Salzburg takes to the stage with one of the country’s most venerable orchestras. The Bruckner Orchester Linz is, of course, devoted to the composer who inspired its name. Bruckner’s opulent Romantic symphony made him one of the great composers of his time. Haydn, on the other hand, had already attained that status when he wrote this concerto for a cellist in the service of the Esterházy princes.

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Cello Concerto in C major Hob.VIIb.2
- Allegro moderato
- Adagio
- Ronda.Allegro
Anton Bruckner (1824-1896)
Symphony no. 4 in E-flat major "Romantic" (1878/80)
- Bewegt, nicht zu schnell
- Andante quasi Allegretto
- Scherzo. Bewegt – Trio. Nicht zu schnell, keinesfalls schleppend
- Finale: Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell

Duration: first part 30 minutes, intermission 30 minutes, second part 65 minutes, ending around 22:15

Cat. A: 120.– | Cat. B: 100.– | Cat. C: 70.– | Cat. D: 40.–
Young audience/Students/Apprentices: 10.–