Retour au programme

Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich

Francesco Piemontesi
Francesco Piemontesi © Marco Borggreve
Sunday 26 September 2021
Auditorium Stravinski, Montreux

Paavo Järvi, conductor
Francesco Piemontesi, piano

Dubugnon / Beethoven / Schumann

The Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich has been reigning supreme on the Zurich music scene since 1868. This level of excellence has been maintained over the past two years by the great Estonian conductor Paavo Järvi, the orchestra’s present artistic director. Lausanne-born composer Richard Dubugnon and pianist Francesco Piemontesi, from Locarno, two Swiss artists who have made their mark on the international scene, share this exceptional line-up. Add a Beethoven piano concerto and Schumann’s sumptuous “Rhenish” Symphony to the bill, and you have all the ingredients of a splendid concert.

Richard Dubugnon (born in 1968) - Caprice V «Zürcher Art» for orchestra op. 72 No. 5. A composition commissioned by the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, the Basel Symphony Orchestra and the Septembre Musical Montreux-Vevey.
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) - Piano concerto No. 1 in C major op. 15
Robert Schumann (1810-1856) - Symphony No. 3 in E flat major op. 97 « Rhenish »

The concert, without intermission, ends around 19:45.

Cat. A : 120.- | Cat. B : 100.- | Cat. C : 70.- | Cat. D : 40.-
Price for Young people/Students/Apprentices: 10.–