Retour au programme


Pierre-Laurent Aimard
Pierre-Laurent Aimard ©Julia Wesely
Tuesday 6 June 2023
Auditorium Stravinski, Montreux

Mikko Franck, conductor
Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano

Ravel / Berlioz

Conductor Mikko Franck and the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France have been walking the same path since 2015: a blessing for this Parisian ensemble which has a very close relationship with its musical director. Together, they will interpret Berlioz’s famous Symphonie fantastique, one of the most innovative, visionary and emotional pieces ever composed. The evening will be rounded off in style with a polished performance from virtuoso pianist Pierre-Laurent Aimard.

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Concerto pour piano en sol majeur
- Allegramente
- Adagio assai
- Presto
Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)
Symphonie fantastique, op. 14
- Rêveries et passions
- Un bal
- Scène aux champs
- Marche au supplice
- Songe d’une nuit de sabbat

Duration: first part 23 minutes, intermission 30 minutes, second part 50 minutes, ending around 10:00 PM.

Cat. A: 129.– | Cat. B: 99.– | Cat. C: 69.– | Cat. D: 39.–
Young audience/Students/Apprentices: 10.–